Origin: Norway  
Genres: Goth Rock/Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter
Page online: April 16, 2006
Last update/review: November 1, 2014

Audrey Horne

The interestingly-named Audrey Horne has been generating a minor buzz in their native Norway, and have now released their debut album. Clearly possessing a fondness for director David Lynch (the band name is a character from the cult series "Twin Peaks", the album title a reference to the Lynch movie "Mulholland Drive"), this bunch happen to feature members from bands such as Gorgoroth and Enslaved, though the focus here is miles from anything resembling black metal. Instead, No Hay Banda is a modern alt-heavy rock album, with clear ties to the Finnish goth scene musically, though they aren't a H.I.M. clone like several bands from that area. For some reason Faith No More has been mentioned as a influence or soundalike, though not to these ears, save perhaps "Candystore", with its driving keyboards and spoken vocals. Again, anyone expecting extreme metal will be sorely disappointed, but given the style, this is a pretty good album indeed -- groundbreaking, no, but a solid first effort.

Current Members

Torkjell Rød


Arve Isdal

guitars (Demonaz, Enslaved, ex-I, ex-Malignant Eternal, Ov Hell, Trinacria)

Thomas Tofthagen

guitars (ex-Sahg)

Espen Lien

bass (Trinacria)

Kjetil Greve


Former Members/Guests

Tom Cato Visnes

bass (ex-Abbath, ex-Gorgoroth, ex-I, ex-Jotunspor, Ov Hell, ex-Sahg)

Herbrand Larsen

keyboards (ex-Enslaved)


Confessions & Alcohol  EP
  1. Confessions & Alcohol
  2. Airsupply
  3. Blackeyed & Broken
  4. Halo
  • Torkjell Rød
  • Arve Isdal
  • Thomas Tofthagen
  • Tom Cato Visnes
  • Herbrand Larsen
  • Kjetil Greve

No Hay Banda  
2005 Candlelight
  1. Dead
  2. Listening
  3. Get A Rope
  4. Deathhorse
  5. Confessions & Alcohol
  6. Candystore
  7. Blackhearted Visions
  8. Bleed
  9. Crust
  10. Weightless
  11. The Sweet Taste Of Revenge
  • Torkjell Rød
  • Arve Isdal
  • Thomas Tofthagen
  • Tom Cato Visnes
  • Herbrand Larsen
  • Kjetil Greve

Le Fol  
2008 Indie
  1. Last chance for a serenade
  2. Jaws
  3. Last call
  4. Threshold
  5. Monster
  6. Afterglow
  7. In the end
  8. Pretty girls make graves
  9. Bright lights
  10. Hell hath no fury
  11. Wish you well
  12. So long euphoria

Audrey Horne  
2010 Indie
  • Torkjell Rød
  • Arve Isdal
  • Thomas Tofthagen
  • Kjetil Greve

  1. Redemption Blues
  2. Straight Into Your Grave
  3. Youngblood
  4. There Goes A Lady
  5. Show And Tell
  6. Cards With The Devil
  7. Pretty Little Sunshine
  8. The Open Sea
  9. This Ends Here
  10. The King Is Dead
  • Torkjell Rød
  • Arve Isdal
  • Thomas Tofthagen
  • Kjetil Greve
2013 Readers' Album #82

Pure Heavy  
2014 Napalm
  1. Wolf In My Heart
  2. Holy Roller
  3. Out Of The City
  4. Volcano Girl
  5. Tales From The Crypt
  6. Diamond
  7. Into The Wild
  8. Gravity
  9. High And Dry
  10. Waiting For The Night
  11. Boy Wonder

2018 Napalm
  1. This Is War
  2. Audrevolution
  3. Blackout
  4. This One
  5. Midnight Man
  6. Light Your Way
  7. California
  8. Satellite
  9. Naysayer
  10. Rose Alley
  11. Juggernaut (bonus track)
  12. The End (bonus track)
  • Torkjell Rød
  • Arve Isdal
  • Thomas Tofthagen
  • Espen Lien
  • Kjetil Greve

Copyright © 1995-2019 BNR Productions