Origin: Middlesbrough, England  
Genres: Industrial, Black Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: April 4, 2020

An Axis Of Perdition

The band now going under the name An Axis Of Perdition (after starting out as just Axis Of Perdition and later amending that to The Axis Of Perdition) are kindred spirits of fellow Brits Anaal Nathrakh, as both band employ a dense, brutal, extreme brand of industrial black metal (the term "post-apocalyptic", once attributed to AN, seems to apply here as well). An exhausting and overwhelming aural experience, at times downright frightening, obviously not aimed at the mainstream fan, but for sheer extreme intensity, it's hard to imagine anyone doing this kind of music any better. The group announced a breakup in 2013, then reformed with their latest name change in 2019.

Current Members

Brooke Johnson

vocals/bass/percussion (Void Of Silence)

Mike Blenkam


Saulius Bielskis


Dan Mullins

drums (ex-Bal-Sagoth, guest for Conan, The Deathtrip, ex-My Dying Bride)

Former Members/Guests

Leslie Simpson


Ian Fenwick



The Ichneumon Method  
2003 Rage Of Achilles
  1. A Ruined Nation Awakens
  2. To Walk The Corridors Of Hell
  3. Nightmare Suspension
  4. My Time, My Reign, My Tyranny
  5. Forms On The Other Side Of Silence
  6. Reflections Of The Underdark
  7. Born Under The Knife, Live In Pain
  8. Disturbance In The Perpetual Screen
  • Brooke Johnson
  • Mike Blenkam

Physical Illucinations In The Sewer Of Xuchilbara  
2004 Code666
  1. Interference From The Other Side: Pendulums Pray
  2. Where The World Becomes Flesh
  3. Reopening Wounds Of The Transition Hospital
  4. Pendulum Prey: Reciprocating Horror
  5. Heaving Salvation In The Paradise Of Rust

Deleted Scenes From The Transition Hospital  
2005 Code666
  1. Deleted Scenes I: In the Hallway of Crawling Filth
  2. The Elevator Beneath the Valve
  3. Pendulum Prey (Second Incarceration)
  4. Isolation Cubicle 312
  5. Entangled in Mannequin Limbs
  6. This, Then, is Paradise ?
  7. One Day You Will Understand Why
  8. Deleted Scenes II: In the Gauze-Womb of the God Becoming
  • Ian Fenwick

2009 Code666
  1. Grief of the Unclean I
  2. Grief of the Unclean II
  3. Grief of the Unclean III
  4. Grief of the Unclean IV
  5. Grief of the Unclean V
  6. Grief of the Unclean VI
  7. The Great Unwashed I
  8. The Great Unwashed II
  9. The Great Unwashed III
  10. The Great Unwashed IV
  11. The Great Unwashed V
  12. The Great Unwashed VI
  • Leslie Simpson
  • Brooke Johnson
  • Mike Blenkam
  • Ian Fenwick
  • Dan Mullins

Tenements (Of The Anointed Flesh)  
2011 Code666
  1. The Sleeper
  2. Unveiled
  3. Unbound
  4. Sigils and Portents
  5. The Flesh Spiral
  6. The Dark Red Other
  7. The Changer
  8. Disintegration
  9. Ordained
  10. Awakenings
  • Brooke Johnson
  • Mike Blenkam
  • Saulius Bielskis
  • Dan Mullins

  1. Cygnus X-1 / To Walk the Corridors of Hell
  2. Chained in the Damnation Asylum
  3. Born Under the Knife, Live In Pain
  4. To Walk the Corridors of Hell (Live)
  5. Chained in the Damnation Asylum (Live)
  6. Born Under the Knife, Live In Pain (Live)

2020 independent
  1. Echoes
  2. Tunnels
  3. Encounters

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions