Origin: Detroit, Michigan, USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Facebook Twitter
Page online: August 6, 2015
Last update/review: August 6, 2015

Coven 13

Three rock/metal bands have taken the name Coven over the years. One is the 60s/70s psychedelic/occult band Coven, the second is the Seattle metal band Coven, and the third is this band, who started out as Coven and released Worship New Gods as such in 1987 before later changing to Coven 13 in 1991. A demo album (Ragnarok) was recorded that year, but the band broke up soon afterward, later to officially reform around 2011, and two years after that Destiny Of The Gods was released. Destiny has a strong retro 80's indie metal style, not surprising given their past.

Current Members

David Landrum


Todd Kreda


Roger Cyrkiel


Brian McGuckin


Former Members/Guests

Richie Karasinski

guitars RIP: December 18, 2018, age 53


Worship New Gods  
1987 self-released
  1. Riddle of Steel
  2. Wicked Day
  3. Ruler
  4. Kiss Me with Blood
  5. Burial Ground
  6. General's Eye
  7. Jail House
  8. Threshold of the New
  9. Loki
  • David Landrum
  • Todd Kreda
  • Roger Cyrkiel
  • Brian McGuckin

Destiny Of The Gods  
2013 Shadow Kingdom
  1. Thor's Twins
  2. Winds of Revelation
  3. Elfstone
  4. Walpurgisnacht
  5. Isle of Man
  6. Frost Giants
  7. Witches Kiss
  8. She Rides the Dawn
  9. Solitary Days
  10. Spellbound (Siouxsie and the Banshees cover)
  • David Landrum
  • Todd Kreda
  • Richie Karasinski
  • Roger Cyrkiel
  • Brian McGuckin

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions