Origin: GJøvik, Norway  
Genres: Black Metal
Official Site Bandcamp Facebook YouTube
Last update/review: December 15, 2016

Crest Of Darkness

Bassist Ingar Amlien must have felt like a black sheep playing in the 90's melodic power metal band Conception. While other notables from that band went on to similar projects such as Kamelot and Ark, Amlien struck out on his own and formed Crest Of Darkness, a completely different animal from Conception. The roots of this band are clearly in black metal, especially given Amlien's raspy vocal style, but there are noticeable industrial/techno tinges and a fair bit of old-style metal as well. By the time of 1999's The Ogress and 2000's Project Regeneration, Amlien and crew had really started to develop a unique and intriguing style. The band has recorded sporadically in recent years, but did put out a new album as recently as 2013.

Current Members

Ingar Amlien

vocals/bass (ex-Conception)

Thomas Reboli Bjerke




Former Members/Guests

Kristin Fjellseth


Atle Egil Glomstad


Kjell Arne Hubred


Jan Fredrik Solheim


Lars Christian Narum


Jan Petter Ringvold


Kristian Wentzel (guest)


Nils H. Mæhlum


Arve Heimdal

drums (ex-Conception)



Kjetil Hektoen

drums (Enthral)


Quench My Thirst  EP
1996 Head Not Found
  1. On A Sea Of Darkness
  2. Quench My Thirst
  3. This Is The Morning Magic
  4. Absorption
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Lars Christian Narum
  • Nils H. Mæhlum

Sinister Scenario  
1997 Head Not Found
  1. Under The Sign Of The Horned God
  2. Sinister Scenario
  3. The Acknowledgment
  4. Recall The Earth
  5. This World Is Mine
  6. The Voice
  7. Substitute Lover
  8. Beautiful Monstrocity
  9. Dexire
  10. Lunary Souls
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Lars Christian Narum
  • Nils H. Mæhlum

The Ogress  
1999 Listenable
  1. Eucharist
  2. Two Thousand Years
  3. The Ogress
  4. Reference
  5. The Inheritance
  6. Gift Of Grace
  7. Euphoria
  8. Sweet Scent Of Death
  9. Her Crown
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Kristin Fjellseth
  • Lars Christian Narum
  • Jan Petter Ringvold
  • Arve Heimdal

Project Regeneration  
2000 Listenable
  1. Computerized
  2. Luciferian light
  3. Project regeneration
  4. Sector 63 S
  5. Hominis nocturna
  6. A place with no memories
  7. Virus control
  8. Soulhunter
  9. Living dead
  10. Electronic art (computerized part 2)
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Kristin Fjellseth
  • Atle Egil Glomstad
  • Jan Petter Ringvold
  • Fredløs

Evil Knows Evil  
2004 My Kingdom
  1. Chapter One
  2. Inexplicable Bloodthirstiness
  3. From The Shadows
  4. Black Hole Mystery
  5. Power Of Hate
  6. The Lust
  7. As A Part Of Your Universe
  8. Cosmic Terror
  9. The Greatest Gift
  10. Warhead 666
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Atle Egil Glomstad
  • Kjetil Hektoen

Give Us The Power To Do Your Evil  
2007 My Kingdom
  1. Intro
  2. Antichrist
  3. Druj Nasu
  4. Cadavergod
  5. Your Demons
  6. Death and Pleasure
  7. Revenge Complete
  8. I Love Your Pallid Skin
  9. Give Us the Power to Do Your Evil, Part 6: Crossing the Gates of Hell
  10. Give Us the Power to Do Your Evil, Part 66: Becoming God
  11. Give Us the Power to Do Your Evil, Part 666: Born to Rule
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Thomas Reboli Bjerke
  • Kjell Arne Hubred
  • Kjetil Hektoen

In The Presence Of Death  
2013 My Kingdom
  1. Intro
  2. In The Presence Of Death
  3. Demon Child
  4. Redemption
  5. The Priest From Hell
  6. Welcome To My Funeral
  7. Womb Of The Wolf
  8. Vampire Dreams
  9. From The Dead
  10. The Day Before She Died
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Thomas Reboli Bjerke
  • Jan Fredrik Solheim
  • Kjetil Hektoen

Evil Messiah  EP
2015 My Kingdom
  1. Evil Messiah
  2. Armageddon
  3. Abandoned by God
  4. Sick Things (Alice Cooper cover)
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Thomas Reboli Bjerke
  • Kjetil Hektoen
  • Bernhard

Welcome The Dead  
2016 My Kingdom
  1. Welcome the Dead
  2. Chosen by the Devil
  3. Scourged and Crucified
  4. My Black Bride
  5. Borrowed Life
  6. The Almighty
  7. Memento Mori
  8. The Noble Art
  9. Katharsis
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Thomas Reboli Bjerke
  • Kristian Wentzel
  • Bernhard

The God Of Flesh  
2019 My Kingdom
  1. The God of Flesh
  2. The Child with No Head
  3. Endless Night
  4. The Spawn of Seth
  5. Forgotten
  6. Euthanasia
  7. Blood
  8. Godless Evil Eyes
  9. Salvation in Hell
  • Ingar Amlien
  • Thomas Reboli Bjerke
  • Kristian Wentzel
  • Bernhard

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions