Origin: California, USA  
Genres: Crossover
Page online: June 3, 2018
Last update/review: November 1, 2022

Dead Cross

Dead Cross is notable for including Mike Patton (Faith No More) and Dave Lombardo (Slayer), who have in fact already played together in the Fantômas project. Here, the focus is frenzied hardcore/punk, nothing more and nothing less, with just enough crossover/thrash influences and general quirkiness to keep metal fans interested. Patton is, of course, his usual manic self, with vocals all over the place, and Lombardo and the others keep up admirably.

Current Members

Mike Patton

vocals (ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan, Fantômas, ex-Faith No More, Mr. Bungle)

Michael Crain


Justin Pearson


Dave Lombardo

drums (guest for Annihilator, Fantômas, ex-Grip Inc., Mr. Bungle, ex-Slayer, ex-Suicidal Tendencies, Testament, ex-Voodoocult)


Dead Cross  
2017 Ipecac
  1. Seizure and Desist
  2. Idiopathic
  3. Obedience School
  4. Shillelagh
  5. Bela Lugosi's Dead
  6. Divine Filth
  7. Grave Slave
  8. The Future Has Been Cancelled
  9. Gag Reflex
  10. Church of the Motherfuckers
  • Mike Patton
  • Michael Crain
  • Justin Pearson
  • Dave Lombardo

Dead Cross  EP
2019 Ipecac
  1. Skin Of A Redneck
  2. My Perfect Prisoner
  3. Shillelagh (Panicker Remix)
  4. Church Of The Motherfuckers (Planet B Remix)
  • Mike Patton
  • Michael Crain
  • Justin Pearson
  • Dave Lombardo

2022 Ipecac
  1. Love without Love
  2. Animal Espionage
  3. Heart Reformer
  4. Strong and Wrong
  5. Ants and Dragons
  6. Nightclub Canary
  7. Christian Missile Crisis
  8. Reign of Error
  9. Imposter Syndrome
  • Mike Patton
  • Michael Crain
  • Justin Pearson
  • Dave Lombardo

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions