Origin: Gothenburg, Sweden  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Facebook Official Site
Last update/review: January 30, 2010


Formed in 1982 by bassist Stefan Björnshög (the elder statesman of the band, by a wide margin), Destiny is one of Sweden's longest-lasting metal bands, with a straightforward, classy power metal style with slight progressive tendencies at times. The band toiled in relative obscurity for much of their early career, thanks due in no small part part to poor record distribution. Yet, with a frequently changing lineup surrounding mainstay Björnshög, the band perseveres, with their latest effort being an updated, completely re-recorded version of their 1985 debut, Beyond All Sense.

Current Members

Jonas Heidgert

vocals (Dragonland)

Michael Åberg

guitars (ex-Nostradameus)

Stefan Björnshög


Roger Christiansson


Former Members/Guests

Håkan Ring


Zenny Gram

vocals (ex-Treasure Land)

Kristoffer Göbel

vocals (ex-Falconer)

Magnus Österman

guitars/backing vocals

John Proden

guitars/backing vocals

Floyd Constantin


Jörgen Pettersson


Gunnar Kindberg


Knut Hassel


Janne Ekberg


Niclas Granath


Anders Fagerstrand


Carl Dahlberg


Peter Lundgren


Håkan Svantesson


Birger Löfman



Beyond All Sense  
1985 Musik Bolaget
  1. Intro - Destiny
  2. Rest In Peace
  3. Spellbreaker
  4. Hang Them High
  5. Sirens In The Dark
  6. Kill The Witch
  7. Lost To Heaven
  8. More Evil Than Evil
  9. Power by Birth
  10. Sacrilege
  • Håkan Ring
  • Magnus Österman
  • John Proden
  • Stefan Björnshög
  • Peter Lundgren

Atomic Winter  
1988 US Metal
  1. Bermuda
  2. Who Am I
  3. Spellbreaker
  4. Beware
  5. Religion
  6. The Extreme Unction
  7. Dark Heroes
  8. Living Dead
  9. Atomic Winter
  • Zenny Gram
  • Floyd Constantin
  • Jörgen Pettersson
  • Stefan Björnshög
  • Peter Lundgren

Nothing Left To Fear  
1991 Active
  1. Nothing Left To Fear
  2. Medieval Rendezvous
  3. The Evil Trinity
  4. Sirens In The Dark
  5. Sheer Death
  6. F.Ö.S.
  7. Beyond All Sense
  8. No Reservation
  9. The Raven
  10. Rest In Peace
  11. Du Gamla Du Fria
  • Zenny Gram
  • Gunnar Kindberg
  • Stefan Björnshög
  • Peter Lundgren

The Undiscovered Country  
1998 GNW
  1. Devil In The Dark
  2. Wink Of An Eye
  3. The Undiscovered Country
  4. A Taste Of Armageddon
  5. By Any Other Way
  6. Balance Of Terror
  7. Tomorrow Is Yesterday
  8. Dagger Of The Mind
  • Zenny Gram
  • Knut Hassel
  • Stefan Björnshög
  • Håkan Svantesson

Future Of The Past  
  1. Holy Man
  2. Sabotage
  3. In The Shadow Of The Rainbow
  4. Magic Forest
  5. Angels
  6. Flying Dutchman
  7. On The Outside
  8. Ghost Train
  9. Future Of The Past
  • Kristoffer Göbel
  • Janne Ekberg
  • Niclas Granath
  • Anders Fagerstrand
  • Stefan Björnshög
  • Birger Löfman

Beyond All Sense 2005  
  1. Sacrilege
  2. Kill The Witch
  3. Ode To You (bonus track)
  4. Spellbreaker
  5. Power By Birth
  6. Rest In Peace
  7. Madame Guillotine (Hang Them High)
  8. No Way Out (bonus track)
  9. More Evil Than Evil
  10. Sirens In The Dark
  • Kristoffer Göbel
  • Janne Ekberg
  • Stefan Björnshög
  • Birger Löfman

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions