Origin: Kenner, Louisiana, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Official Site Facebook
Last update/review: March 28, 2020


It has been claimed that Exhorder more or less invented the sort of angry, 90's post-thrash metal often attributed to Pantera. It's not really clear who was first (and ultimately it may not matter much), but the resemblance between The Law and Pantera's Cowboys From Hell is clear, with stripped-down rhythm guitars, heavy double-bass drumming, and angry vocals complimenting the basic American thrash style of the late 80's. But while Pantera soared, Exhorder stalled, breaking up after two early-nineties albums. Vocalist Kyle Thomas has either formed or joined a number of bands in the succeeding years, and periodically the band would attempt a reformation, only to eventually break apart. Finally, in 2017, Thomas and guitarist Vinnie Labella put together a version of the band ultimately produced the long-awaited third album, Mourn The Southern Skies, in 2019.

Current Members

Kyle Thomas

vocals (ex-Alabama Thunderpussy, ex-Floodgate, Pitts Vs Preps, Trouble)

Pat O'Brien

guitars (ex-Cannibal Corpse, ex-Nevermore)

Jason Viebrooks

bass (ex-Grip Inc.)

Sasha Horn

drums (ex-Novembers Doom)

Former Members/Guests

Vinnie Labella


Jay Ceravolo


Marzi Montazeri

guitars (ex-Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals)

Frankie Sparcello

bass RIP: March 22, 2011

Chris Nail



Slaughter In The Vatican  
1990 Roadrunner
  1. Death In Vain
  2. Homicide
  3. Desecrator
  4. Exhorder
  5. The Tragic Period
  6. Legions Of Death
  7. Anal Lust
  8. Slaughter In The Vatican
  • Kyle Thomas
  • Vinnie Labella
  • Jay Ceravolo
  • Chris Nail

The Law  
1992 Roadrunner
  1. Soulsearch Me
  2. Unforgiven
  3. I Am The Cross
  4. Unborn Again
  5. Into The Void
  6. The Truth
  7. The Law
  8. Incontinence
  9. The Dirge
  • Kyle Thomas
  • Vinnie Labella
  • Jay Ceravolo
  • Frankie Sparcello
  • Chris Nail

Mourn The Southern Skies  
2019 Nuclear Blast
  1. My Time
  2. Asunder
  3. Hallowed Sounds
  4. Beware The Wolf
  5. Yesterday's Bones
  6. All She Wrote
  7. Rumination
  8. The Arms Of Man
  9. Ripping Flesh
  10. Mourn The Southern Skies
  • Kyle Thomas
  • Vinnie Labella
  • Marzi Montazeri
  • Jason Viebrooks
  • Sasha Horn

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions