Origin: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA  
Genres: Sludge Metal
Page online: January 17, 1999
Last update/review: June 27, 2015

Graveyard Rodeo

One of the early pioneers of the now-infamous NOLA scene, Graveyard Rodeo dated back as far as 1979 and at one time featured future Corrosion Of Conformity guitarist Pepper Keenan in its ranks. They finally managed to record a debut album, Sowing Discord In The Haunts Of Man, in 1993, but they broke up almost immediately afterward. Founding member Tommy Scanlan later recruited an almost entirely new lineup to record an album for contractual reasons, that being On The Verge, released in 1994. By 1997 they had had enough and the band disbanded again, then reformed in 2007, but haven't been heard from since. Their style embodied the trademarks of NOLA metal, that being hardcore-ish vocals over intense, heavy riffing.

Last Lineup

Perry McAuley

vocals RIP: September 24, 2019, suicide, age 58

Brad Christiana

guitars/backing vocals

Gary Gennaro


Tommy Scanlan


Wayne Fabre

drums/backing vocals

Former Members/Guests

Mark Brignac


Jay Gracianette


Gary Hebert



Sowing Discord In The Haunts Of Man  
1993 Century Media
  1. Behind Enemy Lines
  2. My God
  3. Marduk
  4. Internal Damage
  5. Bad Seed
  6. Cell XIII
  7. The Truth Is In The Gas Chamber
  8. Future Of The Carcass
  9. Kommon Knowledge
  10. Graveyard Rodeo
  • Perry McAuley
  • Brad Christiana
  • Gary Gennaro
  • Tommy Scanlan
  • Wayne Fabre

On The Verge  
1994 Century Media
  1. Self Holyness
  2. Freedom Is Peace
  3. Black Stone
  4. Choices
  5. Burn Out
  6. The Turning
  7. Thoughts Of The Past
  8. Taught Well
  9. Roaches
  10. Nothing To Say
  • Mark Brignac
  • Jay Gracianette
  • Gary Gennaro
  • Tommy Scanlan
  • Gary Hebert

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions