Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: Hard Rock
Official Site YouTube
Page online: July 15, 2009
Last update/review: July 4, 2015


Proudly defending "The Right To Rock" was Keel, one of many succesful arena-rock bands of the eighties. The man himself, Ron Keel, first made his mark on the metal scene via an unlikely alliance with then-budding guitar hero Yngwie Malmsteen, the two paired together in the Shrapnel Records-approved Steeler back in 1983. The two quickly went their separate ways, and Keel the band was born, with a string of successful from 1984 to 1989. Predictably the band fell on hard times in the 90's (as did many a hard rock band, with the changing musical climate at the time), and so they quietly disappeared. Many years later, Keel famously made an abrupt musical career change, calling himself Ronnie Lee Keel and pursuing a country music career, the success of which is debateable at best. Finally, the itch to rock came back, and as of 2009 a largely core lineup returned with Streets Of Rock & Roll in 2010.

Current Members

Ron Keel

vocals/guitars (ex-Steeler)

Bryan Jay


Marc Ferrari


Geno Arce


Dwain Miller


Former Members/Guests

Tony Palmucci


Kenny Chaisson


Scott Warren

keyboards (ex-Dio, ex-Heaven And Hell, Hellion)

Bobby Marks



Lay Down The Law  
1984 Shrapnel
  1. Thunder And Lightning
  2. Lay Down The Law
  3. Speed Demon
  4. Princess Of Illusion
  5. Born Ready
  6. Metal Generation
  7. Till Hell Freezes Over
  8. Tonight You're Mine
  9. Let's Spend The Night Together
  • Ron Keel
  • Bryan Jay
  • Marc Ferrari
  • Kenny Chaisson
  • Bobby Marks

The Right To Rock  
1985 A&M
  1. The Right To Rock
  2. Back To The City
  3. Let's Spend The Night Together
  4. Easier Said Than Done
  5. So Many Girls, So Little Time
  6. Electric Love
  7. Speed Demon
  8. Get Down
  9. You're The Victim (I'm The Crime)
  • Ron Keel
  • Bryan Jay
  • Marc Ferrari
  • Kenny Chaisson
  • Dwain Miller

The Final Frontier  
1986 MCA
  1. The Final Frontier
  2. Rock And Roll Animal
  3. Because The Night
  4. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  5. Arm And A Leg
  6. Raised On Rock
  7. Just Another Girl
  8. Tears Of Fire
  9. Nightfall
  10. No Pain No Gain
  • Ron Keel
  • Bryan Jay
  • Marc Ferrari
  • Kenny Chaisson
  • Dwain Miller

1987 MCA
  1. United Nations
  2. Somebody's Waiting
  3. Cherry Lane
  4. Calm Before The Storm
  5. King Of The Rock
  6. It's A Jungle Out There
  7. I Said The Wrong Thing To The Right Girl
  8. Don't Say You Love Me
  9. If Love Is A Crime (I Wanna Be Convicted)
  10. 4th Of July
  • Ron Keel
  • Bryan Jay
  • Marc Ferrari
  • Kenny Chaisson
  • Dwain Miller

Larger Than Live  LIVE
  1. Evil Wicked Mean & Nasty
  2. Riding High
  3. Die Fighting
  4. Dreams Are Not Enough
  5. So Many Good Ways To Be Bad
  6. Fool For A Pretty Face
  7. Hard As Hell (live)
  8. Rock And Roll Animal (live)
  9. Private Lies (live)
  10. Rock 'N Roll Outlaw (live)
  11. The Right To Rock (live)
  12. Cold Day In Hell (live)
  • Ron Keel
  • Bryan Jay
  • Tony Palmucci
  • Kenny Chaisson
  • Scott Warren
  • Dwain Miller

Back In Action  
1998 Derock
  1. Back In Action
  2. Reason To Rock
  3. United Nations
  4. Friday Every Night
  5. Reach Out And Rock Somebody
  6. Hold Your Head Up
  7. Proud To Be Loud
  8. Answers In Your Eyes
  9. Lay Down The Law '84
  10. Speed Demon '84
  • Ron Keel
  • Bryan Jay
  • Marc Ferrari
  • Kenny Chaisson
  • Dwain Miller
Demo tracks from 84 86.

Streets Of Rock'n'Roll  
2010 Chavis
  1. Streets Of Rock & Roll
  2. Hit The Ground Running
  3. Come Hell Or High Water
  4. Push & Pull
  5. Does Anybody Believe
  6. No More Lonely Nights
  7. The Devil May Care (But I Don’t)
  8. Lookin’ For A Good Time
  9. Gimme That
  10. Hold Steady
  11. Live
  • Ron Keel
  • Bryan Jay
  • Marc Ferrari
  • Geno Arce
  • Dwain Miller

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions