Origin: Ventura, California, USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Page online: December 1, 2017
Last update/review: December 1, 2017

Night Demon

Southern California's Night Demon subscribe to the "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" adage when it comes to metal -- who needs endless subgenres and such when good old classic metal will do? And so on 2017's Darkness Remains we've got upbeat, strongly NWOBHM-flavored straightforward metal, with clear vocals, strong choruses, solid riffing, exactly what traditional metal is all about. Nothing groundbreaking here, but these guys do the classic style better than most.

Current Members

Jarvis Leatherby

vocals/bass (ex-Cirith Ungol)

Armand John Anthony


Dustin Squires


Former Members/Guests

Brent Woodward


John Crerar


Patrick Bailey



Night Demon  EP
2012 independent
  1. Night Demon
  2. The Chalice
  3. Ancient Evil
  4. Ritual
  • Jarvis Leatherby
  • Brent Woodward
  • John Crerar
  • Patrick Bailey

Curse Of The Damned  
2015 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. Screams in the Night
  2. Curse of the Damned
  3. Satan
  4. Full Speed Ahead
  5. The Howling Man
  6. Heavy Metal Heat
  7. Livin' Dangerous
  8. Mastermind
  9. Run for Your Life
  10. Killer
  11. Save Me Now
  • Jarvis Leatherby
  • Brent Woodward
  • Dustin Squires

Darkness Remains  
2017 Listenable
  1. Welcome to the Night
  2. Hallowed Ground
  3. Maiden Hell
  4. Stranger in the Room
  5. Life on the Run
  6. Dawn Rider
  7. Black Widow
  8. On Your Own
  9. Flight of the Manticore
  10. Darkness Remains
  • Jarvis Leatherby
  • Armand John Anthony
  • Dustin Squires

Copyright © 1995-2021 BNR Productions