Origin: International  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: November 27, 2021
Last update/review: November 27, 2021

One Machine

One Machine was formed by guitarist Steve Smyth, who's had a knack for briefly appearing in a number of well-known SF Bay Area bands in recent years (Nevermore, Testament, Vicious Rumors, and Forbidden, among others). It's almost a cop-out to say that One Machine sounds like a combination of all those bands, but it's really not far off the mark -- there's plenty of intricate, progressive thrash mixed with some modern groove and forceful vocals. Guitar riffs and solos, courtesy of Smyth and former Biomechanical man Jamie Hunt, are plentiful and well executed. There's not a lot of new ground tread here, but it seems this band should be a bit more well-known than they currently are. They've more recently been joined by another metal veteran, former Metal Church vocalist Ronny Munroe.

Current Members

Ronny Munroe

vocals (ex-Metal Church, ex-Rottweiller, ex-Vicious Rumors)

Steve Smyth

guitars (ex-Dragonlord, Forbidden, ex-Nevermore, guest for Testament, ex-Vicious Rumors)

Jamie Hunt

guitars (ex-Biomechanical)

Stefano Selvatico

bass (ex-Savage Messiah)

Former Members/Guests

Mikkel Sandager

vocals (ex-Mercenary)

Chris Hawkins


Tomas Koefoed


Raphael Simi


Michele Sanna



The Distortion Of Lies And The Overdriven Truth  
2014 Scarlet
  1. The Distortion of Lies and the Overdriven Truth
  2. Crossed Over
  3. Kill the Hope Inside
  4. Armchair Warriors
  5. Defiance
  6. One Machine
  7. Into Nothing
  8. Evict the Enemy
  9. Last Star Alights
  10. Freedom and Pain
  11. I Don't Care Anymore (Phil Collins cover)
  • Mikkel Sandager
  • Steve Smyth
  • Jamie Hunt
  • Tomas Koefoed
  • Raphael Simi

The Final Cull  
2015 Scarlet
  1. Forewarning
  2. The Final Cull
  3. Summoning of the Soul
  4. Screaming for Light
  5. The Grand Design
  6. New Motive Power
  7. Ashes in the Sky
  8. Born from This Hate
  9. Welcome to the World
  • Chris Hawkins
  • Steve Smyth
  • Jamie Hunt
  • Stefano Selvatico
  • Michele Sanna

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions