Origin: Barcelona, Spain  
Genres: Progressive Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: June 27, 2015


The Immaculate Lie, the second album from this Spanish band, is squarely in the Dream Theater mold, as are many modern progressive bands. Here, though, they are a bit heavier, closer to DT's When Dream And Day Unite than their later material. The band possessed the requisite high degree of musicianship to play this style well, though the vocalist's high-pitched voice was at times a bit hard to get used to. They didn't seem to get a lot of exposure outside their home country, and after three albums they disbanded around 2002.

Last Lineup

Javier Cespedes


Toni Valles


Santi Leal


Manu Gonzalez


Roger Guardia


Former Members/Guests

Xavier Camps



  1. Living Free
  2. Ghost
  3. Troya Horse
  4. The Prodigal Son
  5. Before The Rain
  6. Out Of This World
  • Javier Cespedes
  • Toni Valles
  • Manu Gonzalez
  • Xavier Camps
  • Roger Guardia

The Immaculate Lie  
2000 Locomotive
  1. Epilogue
  2. Hell Freezes Over
  3. Utopia CIty
  4. Merciful Lies
  5. One Of A Kind
  6. The Mastery Of Flight
  7. Show Me
  8. Armageddon
  9. Virtual Superhuman
  10. The Prodigal Son
  • Javier Cespedes
  • Toni Valles
  • Manu Gonzalez
  • Xavier Camps
  • Roger Guardia

Gaudi's Legacy  
2002 Locomotive
  1. Born Gaudi
  2. Sons Of Gaudi
  3. Art Takes Word
  4. Sister Sona
  5. La Pedrera
  6. The Architect Of God
  7. Welcome To The Community WTHC
  8. Requiem Gaudi
  • Javier Cespedes
  • Toni Valles
  • Santi Leal
  • Manu Gonzalez
  • Roger Guardia

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions