Origin: Benicia, California, USA  
Genres: Death Metal
Last update/review: July 26, 2015

The Ravenous

Put Necrophagia's Killjoy and Autopsy's Chris Reifert together, and one might expect a deathgore fest of the highest order, and that's exactly what The Ravenous delivered -- raw, sick, twisted death metal, with both Killjoy and Reifert contributing their own unique vocal twists. Throw in famed bassist Danny Lilker and two former Abscess guitarists and The Ravenous was virtually a gore metal supergroup. They managed three releases during their tenure before breaking up in 2004.

Last Lineup

Killjoy (Frank Pucci)

vocals (ex-Haxxan, ex-Necrophagia, ex-Viking Crown) RIP: March 18, 2018, age 48

Danny Coralles

guitars (ex-Abscess, Autopsy)

Clint Bower

guitars (ex-Abscess, ex-Hexx)

Danny Lilker

bass (ex-Anthrax, Brutal Truth, ex-Holy Moses, Nuclear Assault, ex-Stormtroopers Of Death)

Chris Reifert

drums/guitars/vocals (ex-Abscess, Autopsy, ex-Death, Siege Of Power)


Assembled In Blasphemy  
2000 Hammerheart
  1. Shrieks Of The Mutilated
  2. Dead, Cut Up, And Ready To Fuck
  3. Orgy In Dog.s Blood
  4. Feasting From The Womb
  5. Keep My Grave Open
  6. Assembled In Blasphemy
  7. Perverted Before God
  8. Hallucinations Of A Deranged Mind
  9. Ageless Existence
  10. Anointing The Worms
  • Killjoy
  • Danny Lilker
  • Chris Reifert

Three On A Meathook  EP
2002 Red Stream
  1. Clotted Cryptic Writings
  2. I Drink Your Blood
  3. Three On A Meathook
  4. Apocalyptic Paranoia

The Blood Delirium  
2004 Red Stream
  1. Razor Blade Salvation
  2. Mordum
  3. August Underground
  4. Gore Whore
  5. Baptized By Demons Piss
  6. Nightmares In A Damaged Brain
  7. Festering Beneath The Fog
  8. A Corpse Is Forever
  9. Blood Delirium
  10. Spawned By Ghoul Insemination
  11. You Will Be Eaten Alive
  • Killjoy
  • Danny Coralles
  • Clint Bower
  • Danny Lilker
  • Chris Reifert

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions