Origin: Stockholm, Sweden  
Genres: Black Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: January 17, 2017


Taking their name from an old European term for Transylvania, Sweden's Siebenburgen was a middle-of-the-road black metal band, middle of the road in that they play neither the primitive, brutal style of, say, an early Mayhem, nor the overly melodic, style of Dimmu Borgir and the like, but instead lie somewhere between the two extremes (though they side probably a bit on the melodic end). The early work (Loreia) has a slight folk influence due to some violin work, while the later material such as found on Delictum moves slightly away from black metal, inching toward goth territory in places, largely due to increased female vocal work by Kicki Hoijertz (a different singer provided some minimal background vocals on the first two albums). There are some nice ideas on the albums and there's nothing bad about this band, but in general there's not a lot here that hasn't been heard before either (though a rather out-of-place cover of W.A.S.P.'s "Fuck Like A Beast" on Delictum is mildly interesting). They disbanded in 2009.

Last Lineup

Erika Roos


Lisa Bohwalli Simonsson


Marcus Ehlin

vocals/bass (ex-Devlin)

Richard Bryngelsson


Joakim Ohlsson


Johnnie Gunther


Dennis Ekdahl

drums (ex-Mystic Prophecy, Raise Hell, Thyrfing)

Former Members/Guests

Kicki Höijertz

vocals (ex-Left Hand Solution)

Linus Ekström


Fredrik Brockert


Niklas Sandin

bass (Katatonia)

Anders Rosdahl



1997 Napalm
  1. Vampyria
  2. Nattens Väv
  3. Mardröm
  4. Ungentum Pharelis
  5. ... Om Hösten Höd
  6. Loreia
  7. Att Dricka Någons Blod
  8. Vittring Av Liv
  9. Morgataria
  10. Dödens Sömn
  • Marcus Ehlin
  • Linus Ekström
  • Fredrik Brockert
  • Anders Rosdahl

1998 Napalm
  1. Grimjaur
  2. Vintervila
  3. Nattskräcken
  4. Slotten Auragon
  5. För Mig ... Ditt Blod Utgjutet
  6. Dödents Svarta Fana
  7. Luna Luciferi
  8. I Döden Fann Hon Liv
  9. Vargablod
  10. Ibi Cubavit Lamia
  • Marcus Ehlin
  • Linus Ekström
  • Fredrik Brockert
  • Anders Rosdahl

2000 Napalm
  1. Delictum
  2. Majesties Infernal
  3. Storms
  4. Thou Blessed Be By Night
  5. As Of Sin
  6. Levande Begravd
  7. Thy Sister Thee Crimson Wed
  8. Opacitas (Queen Of The Dark)
  9. A Dream Of Scarlet Nights
  10. Oculus Malus
  • Kicki Höijertz
  • Marcus Ehlin
  • Linus Ekström
  • Fredrik Brockert
  • Anders Rosdahl

Plagued Be Thy Angel  
2001 Napalm
  1. Exordium
  2. Plagued Be Thy Angel
  3. Destination Supremacy
  4. Father Of All Lies
  5. The Night Alit
  6. Angelic
  7. For The Ones Who Sleep
  8. Skändat Sinne
  9. The Roses Bleed At Night
  10. As Black As A Midnight Heart
  11. Her Shadows Adored
  12. Deliverance
  13. Jawbreaker (bonus track)
  • Kicki Höijertz
  • Marcus Ehlin
  • Linus Ekström
  • Richard Bryngelsson
  • Fredrik Brockert
  • Anders Rosdahl

Darker Designs & Images  
2005 Napalm
  1. Darker Designs
  2. Rebellion
  3. As Legion Rise
  4. A Crimson Coronation
  5. Skuggor
  6. Born Under a Black Sun
  7. Of Blood and Magic
  8. Remnants of Ruin
  9. Harvest for the Devil
  10. Forged in Flames
  11. Summoner of the Unseen
  12. A Nights Eternity
  13. Ut Ur Graven
  • Erika Roos
  • Marcus Ehlin
  • Richard Bryngelsson
  • Niklas Sandin
  • Anders Rosdahl

Revelation VI  
2008 Massacre
  1. Awaken
  2. Rebirth Of The Nameless
  3. Infernaliia
  4. Revelation VI
  5. Grimheim
  6. After The Wolf (Do Dead Men Follow)
  7. S.I.N.
  8. The Oaken Throne
  9. The Soulless
  10. Enter Omega
  11. In Sanctum
  12. Fire Leaps High
  13. At The End Of Twilight
  • Lisa Bohwalli Simonsson
  • Marcus Ehlin
  • Richard Bryngelsson
  • Joakim Ohlsson
  • Johnnie Gunther
  • Dennis Ekdahl

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions