Origin: Salem, Massachusetts, USA  
Genres: Sludge Metal
Facebook Twitter
Page online: July 15, 2015
Last update/review: July 15, 2015

Stomach Earth

Stomach Earth is a one-man wrecking crew consisting of Mike McKenzie, who pummels the listener into submission with a bleak, apocalyptic brand of doom/sludge with distant deathy vocals and some black metal-esque chords. The pace never moves past ultra-slow and the mood is pretty desolate throughout -- not an easy listen by any stretch but quite compelling.

Current Members

Mike McKenzie

vocals/all instruments (ex-Beyond The Sixth Seal)


Stomach Earth  
2013 Black Market
  1. Void Angel Ritual
  2. Watchers
  3. Haunted by the Living
  4. Prolong the Death Watch
  5. The One They Fear
  6. Reaching the Threshold
  7. Claimed
  • Mike McKenzie

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions