Origin: Wichita, Kansas, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal
Page online: February 4, 2008
Last update/review: February 4, 2008

Stygian Shore

This band was formed in Kansas in 1982 by three high school friends. By 1984 the band attracted the interest of local favorites Manilla Road, leading to their debut EP, simply entitled Stygian Shore, being produced by Mark Shelton himself and released on that band's Roadster Records. They continued to play live shows for several years afterward, but never got past the local scene and never recorded again ... until the new Shadow Kingdom record label unearthed their 1989 album and released it, as The Shore Will Arise, in 2007. Again produced by Shelton, Shore is indeed firmly entrenched in the underground 80's scene -- comparisons to Manilla Road aren't really valid, as this band is a bit more traditional/upbeat, yet still heavy metal at its core.

Last Lineup

Greg Marshall


Mike Palmer


Pete Dawson



Stygian Shore  EP
1984 Roadster
  1. Stygian Metal
  2. Luv Ta Rock Ya
  3. Tidal Wave
  4. Don't Look Now
  • Greg Marshall
  • Mike Palmer
  • Pete Dawson

The Shore Will Arise  
2007 Shadow Kingdom
  1. Immortal Soul
  2. Metal Preacher
  3. Heavy Metal Queen
  4. Tidal Wave
  5. The Living Dead
  6. Let It Go
  7. Chainsaw Dean
  8. Axe Grindo
  9. Crygian Stew
  10. Visions Of Doom
  11. World Wilted Wings
  12. The Shore Will Arise
  13. The End
  • Greg Marshall
  • Mike Palmer
  • Pete Dawson

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions