Origin: Espoo, Finland  
Official Site Facebook
Last update/review: April 25, 2015

Throne Of Chaos

If there's one thing to be said for Throne Of Chaos, it's that over a short recording career (3 albums in 4 years), they never did the same thing twice. They debuted in 2000 with Menace And Prayer, drawing frequent and justified claims of Children Of Bodom worship, practically to the point of labelling the band as COB clones. Two years later came Pervertigo, and the Bodom-isms were gone, the band recruiting two clean singers and adopting a more progressive/traditional style to the proceedings. Finally, there's the third album, 2003's Loss Angeles (by this time the band had shortened their name to just TOC), and once again the band had shifted noticeably. Gone, almost completely, were any traces of their early style, replaced by a more pronounced progressive metal slant, along with power metal, a little thrash, and even a slight jazzy edge. Thrown into the mix is an odd speed metal cover of the Deep Purple classic "Smoke On The Water", which sounds nothing like the original, nor like anything else on the album. Despite good reviews, they weren't able to sustain success, and broke up in 2005.

Last Lineup

Tuomas Nieminen


Taneli Kiljunen


Joiku Harmaja


Rasmus Nora


Carl Sjöblom


Teemu Laitinen

drums (ex-Divercia, ex-Thy Serpent)

Former Members/Guests

Pasi Nykänen


Niklas Isfeldt

vocals (Dream Evil, guest for Opera Diabolicus)


Menace And Prayer  
2000 Spinefarm
  1. From Clarity to Insanity
  2. The Scaffold Scenario
  3. Cold Bits of Fire
  4. Bloodstained Prophecy
  5. Menace and Prayer
  6. Synthetia
  7. Opus Void
  8. Divanity
  • Taneli Kiljunen
  • Joiku Harmaja
  • Rasmus Nora
  • Carl Sjöblom
  • Teemu Laitinen

2002 Spinefarm
  1. Johnny B. Dead
  2. Pervertigo
  3. The System
  4. No Nothing
  5. Fistfucking And Alienseed
  6. Truth And Tragedy
  7. Sleep
  8. Reason To Be
  9. Game
  • Pasi Nykänen
  • Niklas Isfeldt
  • Taneli Kiljunen
  • Joiku Harmaja
  • Rasmus Nora
  • Carl Sjöblom
  • Teemu Laitinen

Loss Angeles  
2003 Spinefarm
  1. The Window
  2. Mary Lou Is Dead
  3. Acid Highway
  4. Gothamburg
  5. Blue Lady
  6. Wait
  7. The Blue Lady Suite
  8. Break-a-Neck
  9. Bite the Bullet
  10. Smoke on the Water
  • Tuomas Nieminen
  • Taneli Kiljunen
  • Joiku Harmaja
  • Rasmus Nora
  • Carl Sjöblom
  • Teemu Laitinen

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions