Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Power Metal
Official Site Twitter YouTube
Page online: November 21, 2002
Last update/review: May 30, 2017

Dream Evil

Dream Evil is the brainchild of noted producer and studio man Fredrik Nordström, who apparently decided after producing all sorts of quality metal bands that he could play as well as any of them. He assembled a quality lineup including drummer Snowy Shaw, who seemingly has played with every Scandinavian band under the sun, and has to date produced four albums. If ever there was an album that defined traditional 80's melodic power metal (in a good way, not in a tired, been-there-done-that way), this is it. There's little here that is truly original or particularly contemporary, but all the pieces fit perfectly, from a flawless production to the powerful but never wailing vocals of Niklas Isfeldt, to the crunchy, tasteful guitarwork of Nordström and Greek guitar phenom Gus G., to the straightforward yet well-crafted songwriting. There's a bit of early Europe here, a touch of a less over-the-top HammerFall, plus any number of classic 80's influences like Dio and Helloween. Even in a very crowded Euro power metal field, Dream Evil stands tall and proud, very recommended for 80's metal purists.

Current Members

Nick Night (Niklas Isfeldt)

vocals (guest for Opera Diabolicus, ex-Throne Of Chaos)

Fredrik Nordström


Mark Black (Markus Fristedt)

guitars (ex-M.A.N)

Pete Pain (Peter Stalfors)


Pat Power (Patrik Jerksten)


Former Members/Guests

Gus G. (Kostas Karamitroudis)

guitars (Firewind, ex-Mystic Prophecy, ex-Nightrage, ex-Ozzy Osbourne)

Dannee Demon (Daniel Varghamne)


Snowy Shaw

drums (ex-Denner/Shermann, guest for Dimmu Borgir, ex-Illwill, ex-King Diamond, ex-Mercyful Fate, ex-Memento Mori, ex-Notre Dame, guest for Opera Diabolicus)


2002 Century Media
  1. Chasing The Dragon
  2. In Flames You Burn
  3. Save Us
  4. Kingdom Of The Damned
  5. The Prophecy
  6. The Chosen Ones
  7. Losing You
  8. The 7th Day
  9. Heavy Metal In The Night
  10. H.M.J.
  11. Hail To The King
  12. Outro
  • Nick Night
  • Fredrik Nordström
  • Gus G.
  • Pete Pain
  • Snowy Shaw
2002 Readers' Album #56

2003 Century Media
  1. Break The Chains
  2. By My Side
  3. Fight You 'Till The End
  4. Evilized
  5. Invisible
  6. Bad Dreams
  7. Forevermore
  8. Children Of The Night
  9. Live A Lie
  10. Fear The Night
  11. Made Of Metal
  12. The End
  • Nick Night
  • Fredrik Nordström
  • Gus G.
  • Pete Pain
  • Snowy Shaw
2003 Readers' Album #76

The Book Of Heavy Metal  
2004 Century Media
  1. The Book Of Heavy Metal (March Of The Metallians)
  2. Into The Moonlight
  3. The Sledge
  4. No Way
  5. Crusaders Anthem
  6. Let's Make Rock
  7. Tired
  8. Chosen Twice
  9. M.O.M.
  10. Only For The Night
  11. Unbreakable Chain
  • Nick Night
  • Fredrik Nordström
  • Gus G.
  • Pete Pain
  • Snowy Shaw
2004 Readers' Album #54

2006 Century Media
  1. Fire! Battle! In Metal!
  2. United
  3. Blind Evil
  4. Evilution
  5. Let Me Out
  6. Higher On Fire
  7. Kingdom At War
  8. Love Is Blind
  9. Falling
  10. Back From The Dead
  11. Doomlord
  12. My Number One
  • Nick Night
  • Fredrik Nordström
  • Mark Black
  • Pete Pain
  • Pat Power
2006 Readers' Album #86

Gold Medal In Metal  
2008 Century Media
  1. United
  2. Blind Evil
  3. Fire! Battle! In Metal!
  4. In Flames You Burn
  5. Crusaders' Anthem
  6. Back From The Dead
  7. Higher On Fire
  8. The Prophecy
  9. Made Of Metal
  10. Heavy Metal In The Night
  11. Let Me Out
  12. The Chosen Ones
  13. The Book Of Heavy Metal
  14. Chasing The Dragon
  15. Children Of The Night
  16. Dominator
  17. Fight For Metal
  18. December 25th
  19. Pain Patrol
  20. Lady Of Pleasure
  21. Chapter 6
  22. Gold Medal In Metal
  23. Point Of No Return
  24. The Enemy
  25. Hero Of Zeroes
  26. Bringing The Metal Back
  27. Betrayed
  28. Evilized
  29. Dragonheart
  30. Take The World
  31. Crusader's Anthem
  32. Touring Is My Life
  • Nick Night
  • Fredrik Nordström
  • Dannee Demon
  • Pete Pain
  • Pat Power

Gold Medal In Metal  VIDEO
2008 Century Media

In The Night  
2010 Century Media
  1. Immortal
  2. In The Night
  3. Bang Your Head
  4. See The Light
  5. Electric
  6. Frostbite
  7. On The Wind
  8. The Ballad
  9. In The Fires Of The Sun
  10. Mean Machine
  11. Kill, Burn, Be Evil
  12. The Unchosen One
  • Nick Night
  • Fredrik Nordström
  • Dannee Demon
  • Pete Pain
  • Pat Power

2017 Century Media
  1. Dream Evil
  2. Antidote
  3. Sin City
  4. Creature of the Night
  5. Hellride
  6. Six Hundred and 66
  7. How to Start a War
  8. The Murdered Mind
  9. Too Loud
  10. 44 Riders
  11. Broken Wings
  12. We Are Forever
  • Nick Night
  • Fredrik Nordström
  • Mark Black
  • Pete Pain
  • Pat Power

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions