Origin: Copenhagen, Denmark  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Page online: May 30, 2016
Last update/review: January 21, 2022


Anyone familiar with 80's metal should be familiar with the mighty Mercyful Fate and their classic guitar duo of Michael Denner and Hank Shermann. While MF hasn't been a recording entity in some time, both guitarists (especially Shermann) have kept busy in the new millennium with side projects, and this obviously-titled project was one of the latest. The pair was last seen together in Force Of Evil back in the early 2000's, and that band is the prime blueprint for this go-around, with Denner and Shermann bashing out prime MF-style riffs with a more modern power metal vocalist (here, Sean Peck of Cage). A four-track EP, Satan's Tomb, started the proceedings in 2015, with a lone full-length in 2016.

Last Lineup

Sean Peck

vocals (Cage, Death Dealer, ex-The Three Tremors, Warrior)

Michael Denner

guitars (ex-Brats, ex-Force Of Evil, ex-King Diamond, ex-Mercyful Fate, ex-Zoser Mez)

Rene Krolmark

guitars (ex-Brats, ex-Demonica, ex-Force Of Evil, ex-Gutrix, Mercyful Fate, ex-Virus 7, ex-Zoser Mez)

Marc Grabowski


Snowy Shaw

drums (guest for Dimmu Borgir, ex-Dream Evil, ex-Illwill, ex-King Diamond, ex-Mercyful Fate, ex-Memento Mori, ex-Notre Dame, guest for Opera Diabolicus)


Satan's Tomb  EP
2015 Metal Blade
  1. Satan's Tomb
  2. War Witch
  3. New Gods
  4. Seven Skulls
  • Sean Peck
  • Michael Denner
  • Rene Krolmark
  • Marc Grabowski
  • Snowy Shaw

Masters Of Evil  
2016 Metal Blade
  1. Angel's Blood
  2. Son of Satan
  3. The Wolf Feeds at Night
  4. Pentagram and the Cross
  5. Masters of Evil
  6. Servants of Dagon
  7. Escape from Hell
  8. The Baroness
  • Sean Peck
  • Michael Denner
  • Rene Krolmark
  • Marc Grabowski
  • Snowy Shaw
2016 Readers' Album #37

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions