Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal, Crossover
Official Site Facebook Twitter YouTube
Page online: June 3, 2009
Last update/review: January 17, 2017

Obscene Gesture

Obscene Gesture debuted in 2007 with Living In Profanity, featuring 21 short bursts of manic speedy thrash with straight hardcore vocals over the top, bringing to mind classic 80's crossover acts such as Cryptic Slaughter and Stormtroopers Of Death. Also of interest was the legit metal cred of the band, as all save vocalist Guy Green had or has ties to the LA metal scene, most notably guitarist Juan Garcia whose been with a host of bands. A couple of releases came out seven and eight years later, by which time the lineup had shifted quite a bit, but Green's unfortunate passing in 2016 put an end to the proceedings.

Last Lineup

Guy Green

vocals/guitars RIP: May 5, 2016, age 46

Vince Simpson


Erick D.


Lamar Little


Former Members/Guests

Vince Dennis

guitars (Steel Prophet)

Juan Garcia

guitars (ex-Abattoir, ex-Agent Steel, Body Count, Evildead, Killing Machine, Masters Of Metal)

George Robb

bass (ex-Agent Steel)

Chuck Profus

drums (ex-Agent Steel)


Living In Profanity  
2007 Xtreem
  1. Bullets Pay The Bills
  2. Tear You Apart
  3. Losing My Mind
  4. Masters Fall
  5. Fallen
  6. Crumbs
  7. Hand Of Fate
  8. Black And Blue Love
  9. Enough
  10. The End
  11. Everything
  12. Lovely
  13. Warning
  14. I Wanna Live
  15. Too Far
  16. In The Name Of
  17. Bring The Blood
  18. Pink On The Inside
  19. Don't Matter
  20. Killing Kids
  21. What You Gonna Do
  • Guy Green
  • Vince Dennis
  • Juan Garcia
  • George Robb
  • Chuck Profus

The Truth Be Told  
  1. (Intro) Still Warning
  2. The Path
  3. As One
  4. No Savior
  5. Choking On Anger
  6. Fuck You
  7. Killing Kidz (Part II)
  8. Among Snakes
  9. Violence Is Coming
  10. The Devil's Promise
  • Guy Green
  • Vince Dennis
  • Vince Simpson
  • Lamar Little

Rising Demise  EP
  1. Turn Away
  2. Rising Demise
  3. Modern Day Butcher
  4. Left Over
  • Guy Green
  • Vince Simpson
  • Erick D.
  • Lamar Little

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions