Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Power Metal
Last update/review: June 21, 2015


A semi-side project band (two guys here were also in the thrash band Carnal Forge at the time), Asperity mixes the classic Euro power metal style with a more melodic hard rock influence, topped by throaty yet forceful vocals. The songs are pretty catchy, and the production and musicianship are competantly done, to the point that neither serves as a distraction. Within the limitations of the genre, The Final Demand delivers, taking few chances but providing a satisfying listen for hard rock fans. The band was not heard from again.

Last Lineup

Peter Kronberg


Johan Jahlonen


Petri Kuusisto

guitars/keyboards (Carnal Forge, ex-In Thy Dreams)

Stefan Westerberg

drums (ex-Carnal Forge, ex-In Thy Dreams, ex-Steel Attack, ex-World Below)


The Final Demand  
2004 Arise
  1. Will They Come
  2. Pleasure And Pain
  3. The Pray
  4. Soul Collector
  5. Never Understand
  6. Final Demand
  7. The Man With 1000 Faces
  8. Past Life
  9. Rebellion
  10. Sad Eyes
  • Peter Kronberg
  • Johan Jahlonen
  • Petri Kuusisto
  • Stefan Westerberg

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions