Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Melodic Death Metal
Page online: November 21, 2002
Last update/review: March 8, 2007

In Thy Dreams

In Thy Dreams are one of a growing number of Swedish melodic death metal bands, cut from the same cloth as pioneers such as In Flames and Dark Tranquillity. Typically in any subgenre of music there are bands that are quite competent at what they do, and are thus recommended to fans of that particular style, but really don't contribute anything different than their contemporaries. This is precisely the case for In Thy Dreams. They possess all of the trademarks of the newer wave of Swedish death metal, they deliver with force and conviction, but do not (as yet) stand out as particularly original or different. Some of the members started a side project (Carnal Forge) which turned into the main band for those members, signalling the end of In Thy Dreams.

Last Lineup

Jonas Nyren

vocals (ex-Armageddon)

Hakan Stuvemark


Jari Kuusisto

guitars (ex-Carnal Forge)

Petri Kuusisto

bass (ex-Asperity, Carnal Forge)

Stefan Westerberg

drums (ex-Asperity, ex-Carnal Forge, ex-Steel Attack, ex-World Below)

Former Members/Guests

Thomas Lindfors


Fredrik Ericsson



Stream Of Dispraised Souls  EP
1999 War Music
  1. Fateless
  2. Glistening Truth
  3. Fleeing Illusions
  4. Dreams Within
  5. Stream Of Dispraised Souls
  • Jonas Nyren
  • Hakan Stuvemark
  • Jari Kuusisto
  • Fredrik Ericsson
  • Stefan Westerberg

The Gate Of Pleasure  
1999 War Music
  1. Into Infinity
  2. A Man Of Dreams
  3. Deadly Desires
  4. Master Of Lies
  5. Blinded
  6. Probing Insanity
  7. Indoctrinated Lies
  8. Fleeing Illusion
  9. The Gate Of Pleasure
  • Jonas Nyren
  • Hakan Stuvemark
  • Jari Kuusisto
  • Fredrik Ericsson
  • Stefan Westerberg

Highest Beauty  
2001 War Music
  1. The Highest Beauty
  2. Surrealistic Insanity
  3. Hatred
  4. Spirits Forge
  5. Control
  6. Selfpity Human
  7. Lower Regions
  8. Razor-Sharp
  9. Weeping Twilight
  10. Upon Your God
  • Thomas Lindfors
  • Hakan Stuvemark
  • Jari Kuusisto
  • Petri Kuusisto
  • Stefan Westerberg

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions