Origin: Chicago, Illinois, USA  
Genres: Doom Metal
Last update/review: March 8, 2007

Buried At Sea

This Chicago quartet took doom to the extreme, with unrelenting sludgy, fuzzed-out guitars and ultra-slow riffs and tempos. Migration contains only three tracks (conveniently named Track One, Track Two, and Track Three) stretching out over 39 minutes, with little variation in speed though there are quieter moments that break up the droning riffs. To these ears the bands that one may think of when listening to Buried At Sea might include Khanate, Sons Of Otis, or maybe Sleep. Intense stuff, to be sure, and targetted toward a small audience, but fans of the aforementioned bands will surely take to these guys. They broke up in late 2004.

Last Lineup

Sanford Parker

guitars/keyboards/vocals (Black Cross Hotel, ex-Minsk, ex-Nachtmystium)

Jason Depew


Brian Sowell


Bill Daniel



2003 O.S.R.
  1. Track One
  2. Track Two
  3. Track Three
  • Sanford Parker
  • Jason Depew
  • Brian Sowell
  • Bill Daniel

She Lived For OThers But Died For Us  EP
  1. She Lived for Others But Died for Us
  2. White Nigger (Eyehategod cover)
  • Sanford Parker
  • Jason Depew
  • Brian Sowell
  • Bill Daniel

Ghost  EP
  1. Ghost
  • Sanford Parker
  • Jason Depew
  • Brian Sowell
  • Bill Daniel

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions