Origin: Dallas, Texas, USA  
Facebook Official Site Twitter YouTube
Page online: May 27, 2007
Last update/review: October 25, 2019


Expectations were bound to be high for this supergroup of sorts, combining members from Nothingface, Mudvayne, and most notably, Pantera, welcoming back drummer Vinnie Paul, who had understandably gone through a lot after the tragic death of his brother Dimebag in 2004. Style-wise, it's a bit of a sum of its parts, as there's a fair bit of Pantera crossed with Mudvayne going on here, along with plenty of beer-bottle-breakin', barroom-brawling attitude. It's arguably a tad safe, as there really aren't a lot of surprises to be found -- Vinnie's drumming is excellent as everyone would expect, Chad Gray's vocals alternate between clean and screaming, as he does in Mudvayne, and the guitar riffs fine if not terribly distinctive. Lyrically it's a mixed bag, ranging from the not-too-serious (judging from song titles such as "Alchohaulin' Ass" and "Pole Rider") to something more substantial ("Thank You", a tribute of sorts to Dimebag, does have something relevant to say). Overall, it's a welcome site to see Vinnie jumping back into the fray, and while the band may not be earth-shattering nor ever attain the heights of Pantera, there's a need for bands like Hellyeah.

Current Members

Chad Gray

vocals (Mudvayne)

Tom Maxwell

guitars (ex-Have Mercy, ex-Nothingface)

Christian Brady


Kyle Sanders

bass (ex-Medication, ex-Piece Dogs)

Roy Mayorga

drums (Amebix, guest for Channel Zero, ex-Medication, Ministry, ex-Soulfly, Stone Sour, ex-Thorn)

Former Members/Guests

Greg Tribbett

guitars (Mudvayne)

Jerry Montano

bass (ex-Danzig)

Bob "Zilla" Kakaha

bass (ex-Damageplan)

Vince Abbott

drums (ex-Damageplan, ex-Pantera) RIP: June 22, 2018, age 54


2007 Epic
  1. Hellyeah
  2. You Wouldn't Know
  3. Matter Of Time
  4. Waging War
  5. Alcohaulin' Ass
  6. God Damn
  7. In The Mood
  8. Star
  9. Rotten To The Core
  10. Thank You
  11. Nausea
  12. One Thing
  • Chad Gray
  • Greg Tribbett
  • Tom Maxwell
  • Jerry Montano
  • Vince Abbott
2007 Readers' Album #92

2010 Epic
  1. Cowboy Way
  2. Debt That All Men Pay
  3. Hell Of A Time
  4. Stampede
  5. Better Man
  6. It's On!
  7. Pole Rider
  8. Cold As A Stone
  9. Stand Or Walk Away
  10. Alive And Well
  11. Order The Sun
  • Chad Gray
  • Greg Tribbett
  • Tom Maxwell
  • Bob "Zilla" Kakaha
  • Vince Abbott

Band Of Brothers  
2012 Eleven Seven
  1. War In Me
  2. Band Of Brothers
  3. Rage/Burn
  4. Drink Drank Drunk
  5. Bigger God
  6. Between You And Nowhere
  7. Call It
  8. Why Does It Always
  9. WM Free
  10. Dig Myself A Hole
  11. What It Takes To Be Me
  • Chad Gray
  • Greg Tribbett
  • Tom Maxwell
  • Bob "Zilla" Kakaha
  • Vince Abbott

Blood For Blood  
2014 Eleven Seven
  1. Sangre Por Sangre (Blood For Blood)
  2. Demons In The Dirt
  3. Soul Killer
  4. Moth
  5. Cross To Bier (Cradle Of Bones)
  6. DMF
  7. Gift
  8. Hush
  9. Say When
  10. Black December
  • Chad Gray
  • Tom Maxwell
  • Kyle Sanders
  • Vince Abbott
2014 Readers' Album #81

2016 Eleven Seven
  1. !
  2. X
  3. Scratch A Lie
  4. Be Unden!able
  5. Human
  6. Leap of Faith
  7. Blood Plague
  8. I Don't Care Anymore
  9. Live Or Die
  10. Love Falls
  11. 10-34
  13. Grave
  • Chad Gray
  • Tom Maxwell
  • Christian Brady
  • Kyle Sanders
  • Vince Abbott

Welcome Home  
2019 Eleven Seven
  1. 333
  2. Oh My God
  3. Welcome Home
  4. I'm the One
  5. Black Flag Army
  6. At Wick's End
  7. Perfect
  8. Bury You
  9. Boy
  10. Sky and Water
  11. Irrplaceable
  • Chad Gray
  • Tom Maxwell
  • Christian Brady
  • Kyle Sanders
  • Vince Abbott

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions