Origin: Stockholm, Sweden  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Last update/review: June 18, 2017


Hexenhaus came into being in the late eighties after the initial demise of Maninnya Blade, as that band mutated into a new lineup. They started strong with A Tribute To Insanity in 1988, delivering an excellent brand of Swedish technical thrash, but by the time of their followup two years later most of the band had been replaced, and their subsequent releases, good though they were, failed to capitalize on the strength of the debut and the band lost steam as a result. Following the release of Awakening in 1991 the band morphed into what became Memento Mori, and then some of the guys came back to reform Hexenhaus for one more album in 1997. Since then the band has been on-again, off-again, though a new album was in the works as late as mid-2016.

Current Members

Kacper Rozanski


Mike Wead (Mikael Wikström)

guitars (ex-Abstrakt Algebra, King Diamond, ex-Maninnya Blade, Mercyful Fate, ex-Memento Mori)

Marco A. Nicosia

guitars (ex-Fifth Reason)

Magnus Ljung


Billy St. John (Johan Billerhag)

drums (ex-Memento Mori)

Former Members/Guests

Nicklas Johansson

vocals (Maninnya Blade)

Tommie Agrippa

vocals (ex-Damien)

Thomas Lundin


Rick Meister (Andreas Palm)

guitars (ex-Maninnya Blade)

Jan Blomqvist

bass (ex-Maninnya Blade)

Marty Marteen

bass (ex-Fifth Reason, ex-Memento Mori)

Conny Welén

bass (Mezzrow)

Ralph Raideen



A Tribute To Insanity  
1988 Active
  1. It
  2. Eaten Alive
  3. Delirious
  4. As Darkness Falls
  5. Incubus
  6. Death Walks Among Us
  7. Memento Morie- The Dead Are Restless
  8. Requiem
  • Nicklas Johansson
  • Mike Wead
  • Rick Meister
  • Jan Blomqvist
  • Ralph Raideen

The Edge Of Eternity  
1990 Active
  1. Prelude
  2. Toxic Threat
  3. Prime Evil
  4. Home Sweet Home (Ward Sweet Ward)
  5. The House Of Lies
  6. A Temple For The Soul
  7. The Eternal Nightmare - Act One
  8. At The Edge Of Eternity
  • Tommie Agrippa
  • Mike Wead
  • Marco A. Nicosia
  • Marty Marteen
  • Billy St. John

1991 Active
  1. Shadows Of Sleep
  2. Awakening
  3. Betrayed (By Justice)
  4. Necromonicon Ex Mortis
  5. Code 29
  6. The Forthcoming Fall
  7. Sea Of Blood
  8. Paradise Of Pain
  9. The Eternal Nightmare Act III
  10. Incubus
  • Thomas Lundin
  • Mike Wead
  • Marco A. Nicosia
  • Conny WelĂ©n
  • Billy St. John

1997 Black Mark
  1. Dies Irae - Vredens Dag
  2. Reborn (At The Back Of Beyond)
  3. Phobia
  4. Nocturnal Rites
  5. Dejavoodoo
  6. From The Cradle To The Grave
  7. Rise Babylon Rise
  • Thomas Lundin
  • Mike Wead
  • Marco A. Nicosia
  • Marty Marteen
  • Billy St. John

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions