Origin: Norway  
Genres: Black Metal
Last update/review: February 25, 2004


This is an interesting proposition: three musicians well-known in the Norwegian black metal community band together to put out an EP sung entirely in German. Musically this isn't a huge stretch, as Weltherrschaft mixes the quirky experimental black metal of recent Mayhem with the more industrial bent of Red Harvest, which makes sense as these bands are the main bands for the trio. It seems unlikely that is anything more than a one-time project.

Last Lineup

Herr Schmitt (Rune Eriksen)

vocals/guitars/bass (Aura Noir, ex-Ava Inferi, Earth Electric, ex-Mayhem)

Oberleutnant LS (Lars Sørenson)


Hauptman Hammer (Jan Axel Von Blomberg)

drums (ex-Arcturus, guest for Dimmu Borgir, ex-Jorn, ex-The Kovenant, Mayhem, ex-Thorns, ex-Troll, ex-Winds)


Weltherrschaft  EP
2002 Season Of Mist
  1. FeuerZauben
  2. Unter der Fahne
  3. Die Nacht hat Augen
  4. Weltherrschaft
  • Herr Schmitt
  • Oberleutnant LS
  • Hauptman Hammer

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions