Origin: USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Page online: September 23, 2020
Last update/review: September 23, 2020

Sabbath Assembly

It's an eclectic bunch, considering that the current membership consists of folks who have played in bands such as Gorguts, Kayo Dot, Angkor Wat, and Hammers Of Misfortune -- that's four bands with almost nothing in common stylistically, and Sabbath Assembly sounds absolutely nothing like any of them. They decided to disband in February 2020, implying that their past association with the Church might in part be hindering their future.

Last Lineup

Jamie Myers

vocals (Hammers Of Misfortune, ex-Hammers Of Misfortune)

Kevin Hufnagel

guitars (Dysrhythmia, Gorguts, guest for Howling Sycamore)

Ron Varod

guitars (ex-Kayo Dot)

Johnny DeBlase


David Christian

drums (Angkor Wat)

Former Members/Guests

Jex Thoth (Jessica Bowen)

vocals (Jex Thoth)

Anders Nilsson


Imaad Wasif


David Shuman


Kevin Rutmanis

bass (ex-Melvins)

Eva Vonne



Restored To One  
  1. Glory to Gods in the Highest
  2. Hymn of Consecration
  3. And the Phoenix Is Reborn
  4. The Saints Shall Inherit the Earth
  5. The Power That Is Love
  6. Glory Hallelujah
  7. Judge of Mankind
  8. We Give Our Lives
  9. In the Time of Abaddon
  • Jex Thoth
  • Anders Nilsson
  • David Shuman
  • David Christian

Ye Are Gods  
2012 Svart
  1. Let Us All Give Praise and Validation
  2. We Come from the One
  3. Bless Our Lord and Master
  4. We Give Our Lives
  5. Exit
  6. Christ, You Bring the End
  7. And the Clarion Calls
  8. In the Time of Abaddon II
  9. Transcendence
  10. The Love of the Gods
  • Jamie Myers
  • Imaad Wasif
  • Kevin Hufnagel
  • Kevin Rutmanis
  • David Christian

2012 Svart
  1. Let Us Who Musically Represent...
  2. The Burning Cross of Christ
  3. Jehovah of Death
  4. I, Satan
  5. Lucifer
  6. The Four Horsemen
  • Jamie Myers
  • Kevin Hufnagel
  • David Christian

Sabbath Assembly  
2015 Svart
  1. Risen from Below
  2. Confessing a Murder
  3. Burn Me, I Thirst for Fire
  4. Only You
  5. The Fiery Angel of Desire
  6. Ave Satanas
  7. Sharpe Edge of the Earth
  8. Apparation of the Revolution
  9. Shadows of Emptiness
  • Jamie Myers
  • Kevin Hufnagel
  • Johnny DeBlase
  • Eva Vonne
  • David Christian

Rites Of Passage  
2017 Svart
  1. Shadows Revenge
  2. Angels Trumpets
  3. I Must Be Gone
  4. Does Live Die
  5. Twilight of God
  6. Seven Sermons to the Dead
  7. The Bride of Darkness
  • Jamie Myers
  • Kevin Hufnagel
  • Ron Varod
  • Johnny DeBlase
  • David Christian

A Letter Of Red  
2019 Svart
  1. Solve et Coagula
  2. The Serpent Uncoils
  3. Worthless
  4. Weighing of the Heart
  5. Ascend and Descend
  6. Hymn of the Pearl
  7. From the Beginning
  8. A Welcome Below
  • Jamie Myers
  • Kevin Hufnagel
  • Ron Varod
  • Johnny DeBlase
  • David Christian

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions