Origin: Nancy, France  
Official Site Facebook
Page online: August 20, 2004
Last update/review: June 8, 2007


France continues to churn out quality metal bands in the new millennium, after a period of many years where almost no metal originated from that country. Scarve is one of a growing legion of bands taking some cues from Meshuggah, Strapping Young Lad, or older Fear Factory, playing a similar sort of post-industrial futuristic death/thrash metal. The band employ two vocalists (unusual for metal in general, certainly unusual for this style), with one sticking to death vocals and the other usually singing clean, somewhat along the lines of Devin Townsend. Dirk Verbeuren deserves high mark from some extremely frenetic, yet precise drumwork, while the guitar duo of Patrick Martin and Sylvain Coudret also excel. The production on their later material is flawless, truly bringing out the best in this band. An intense yet diverse band, Scarve is rapidly making headway toward worldwide recognition.

Last Lineup

Lawrence Mackrory

vocals (guest for Andromeda, ex-Darkane, F.K.U.)

Patrick Martin

guitars (ex-Phazm)

Sylvain Coudret

guitars (Soilwork)

Loïc Colin

bass (ex-One-Way Mirror)

Dirk Verbeuren

drums (guest for Aborted, ex-Devin Townsend Project, ex-Lyzanxia, guest for Malevolence, Megadeth, guest for Naglfar, guest for No Return, ex-One-Way Mirror, ex-Phazm, Powermad, The Project Hate, ex-Soilwork, ex-Yyrkoon)

Former Members/Guests

Fred Bartolomucci


Alain Germonville


Pierrick Valence

vocals (ex-Agressor, Phazm)

Gillaume Bideau

vocals (One-Way Mirror)

David Fioraso


Philippe Elter



Six Tears Of Sorrow  EP
1996 self-released
  1. Liquefied Silhouettes
  2. Shelly's Dead
  3. Blackloader
  4. Torn Underneath
  5. I.M.D.I.
  6. Anchored In Melancholy
  • Fred Bartolomucci
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • David Fioraso
  • Dirk Verbeuren

2000 Furtive
  1. Nervecurrent9
  2. Your solid waters
  3. Heaven sent
  4. The seed unsown
  5. A new dawn
  6. Freaqualized
  7. Luminiferous
  8. Fleshplunge
  9. Sunken sin king
  10. Translucence
  11. Friends
  • Alain Germonville
  • Gillaume Bideau
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • Philippe Elter
  • Dirk Verbeuren

2002 Listenable
  1. Emulate The Soul
  2. Alteration
  3. Crustscraper
  4. Capsized
  5. The Resonating Cycle
  6. The Path To Apoptosis
  7. Futile Resilient
  8. Serpent Speech
  9. Infertile Ways
  10. The Day After
  11. Blackloader
  • Alain Germonville
  • Gillaume Bideau
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • Dirk Verbeuren

2004 Listenable
  1. Mirthless Perspectives
  2. An Emptier Void
  3. Irradiant
  4. Asphyxiate
  5. HyperConscience
  6. The Perfect Disaster
  7. Molten Scars
  8. FireProven
  9. Boiling Calm
  • Pierrick Valence
  • Gillaume Bideau
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • Loïc Colin
  • Dirk Verbeuren

The Undercurrent  
2007 Listenable
  1. Endangered
  2. Imperceptible Armageddon
  3. Senseless
  4. The Plundered
  5. Assuming Self
  6. Fathomless Descent
  7. A Few Scraps of Memories
  8. Rebirth
  9. Alteration (Bonus Track)
  • Pierrick Valence
  • Lawrence Mackrory
  • Patrick Martin
  • Sylvain Coudret
  • Loïc Colin
  • Dirk Verbeuren

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions