Origin: Poland  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Facebook YouTube
Page online: May 7, 2009
Last update/review: May 7, 2009

Virgin Snatch

One has to wonder whether "Virgin Snatch" was really the best band name these guys could come up with, especially given that this isn't some joke porn/gore/grind band, of which there are many with similarly puerile names. All jokes aside, this band features (or has featured) several guys from familiar Polish groups such as Sceptic and Acid Drinkers (as well as, once upon a time, the current bassist for Scorpions!), with their debut album released in 2003 and two more albums since. Reviewed here is their third, 2006's In The Name Of Blood, a deathy modern thrashfest (mostly thrash with vocals that at times are more death) that's actually pretty accomplished. Though most of the tunes are similar and consistent, the album also features "You-Know-Where", a more balladlike affair that has a strong recent Metallica ring to it. Not really a groundbreaking band style-wise, but Blood is a solid album.

Current Members

Zielony (Lukasz Zielinski)


Grysik (Grzegorz Bryla)


Pawel Pasek

guitars (Decapitated)

Aniol (Piotr Wacisz)


Jacek Nowak-Slawenski


Former Members/Guests

Jacek Hiro

guitars (ex-Dies Irae, Sceptic)

Titus (Tomasz Pukacki)

bass (Acid Drinkers)

Novy (Marcin Nowak)

bass (ex-Behemoth, ex-Dies Irae, Misteria, ex-Vader)


2003 Mills Music
  1. Intro
  2. No Salvation
  3. Altering Theory
  4. Six Six Six
  5. Senior De Ville
  6. Prayer Infected
  7. More Than Less
  8. Before
  9. For Those Alone
  10. S.U.C.K.
  • Zielony
  • Grysik
  • Titus
  • Jacek Nowak-Slawenski

Art Of Lying  
2005 Mystic
  1. Deprived Of Dignity
  2. Trans For Mansions
  3. Rulez Of Conduct
  4. My Avenger
  5. Art Of Lying
  6. Stop The Madness
  7. Flames Purify All
  8. Trust
  9. Paranoia
  • Zielony
  • Grysik
  • Jacek Hiro
  • Titus
  • Jacek Nowak-Slawenski

In The Name Of Blood  
2006 Mystic
  1. State Of Fear
  2. Purge My Stain!
  3. Bred to Kill
  4. IV - Vote Of No Confidence
  5. In The Name Of Blood
  6. Omniscientia
  7. Diminished Responsibility
  8. You-Know-Where
  9. Devoted Loyalty
  • Zielony
  • Grysik
  • Jacek Hiro
  • Aniol
  • Jacek Nowak-Slawenski

Act Of Grace  
2008 Mystic
  1. Act Of Grace
  2. Horn Of Plenty
  3. Slap In The Face
  4. Through Fight We Grow
  5. Walk The Line
  6. Daniel The Jack
  7. M.A.D. (Make A Donation)
  8. Don't Get Left Behind
  9. It's Time
  • Zielony
  • Grysik
  • Jacek Hiro
  • Novy
  • Jacek Nowak-Slawenski

We Serve No One  
2014 Mystic
  1. Coup de main
  2. Sister Revolution
  3. Fingerprints
  4. Escape from Tomorrow
  5. We Serve No One
  6. No Justice, No Peace
  7. Answers to Nothing
  8. Under Fire
  9. Promised Land
  10. Vive la hypocrisie!
  11. Disintegration
  12. Devil's Ride
  • Zielony
  • Grysik
  • Pawel Pasek
  • Aniol
  • Jacek Nowak-Slawenski

Vote Is A Bullet  
2018 Mystic
  1. Intro
  2. Face in the Dirt
  3. Vote Is a Bullet
  4. Swarm of Wild Bees
  5. Ineffective Grand Gestures
  6. Defending the Wisdom (Wisdom to Thrive)
  7. G.A.W.R.O.N.Y.
  8. Antipodes
  9. We Are Underground
  • Zielony
  • Grysik
  • Pawel Pasek
  • Aniol
  • Jacek Nowak-Slawenski

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions