Origin: International  
Genres: Death Metal
Page online: January 5, 2019
Last update/review: January 5, 2019

Down Among The Dead Men

Down Among The Dead Men is yet another band led by Swedish death metal guitarist Rogga Johansson, who at any given time appears to be involved in at least a dozen functioning death bands. Here, he is paired up with one-time Benediction and Bolt Thrower vocalist Dave Ingram, and the blueprint laid down on their three albums thus far is pretty basic -- old-school speedy Swedish death metal with some crust/punk inflections. The songs are pummeling and relentless and to the point, really without a lot of variation but intricate arrangements really isn't the goal here. Not really an essential band but still an enjoyable listen.

Current Members

Dave Ingram

vocals (Benediction, ex-Bolt Thrower)

Rogga Johansson

guitars/bass (ex-Bone Gnawer, ex-The Grotesquery, ex-Massacre, Paganizer)

Dennis Blomberg

guitars (ex-Paganizer)

Former Members/Guests

Kjetil Lynghaug (guest)

guitars (Paganizer)

Erik Bevenrud (guest)



Down Among The Dead Men  
2013 Cyclone Empire
  1. Draconian Rage
  2. The Doomsday Manuscript
  3. As Leeches Gorge
  4. The Epoch
  5. Adolescence of Time
  6. Bones of Contention
  7. Dead Man's Switch
  8. A Handful of Dust
  9. Infernal Nexus
  10. Dead Men Diaries
  11. Venus Mantrap
  12. Down Among the Dead Men
  13. Stones Lament
  • Dave Ingram
  • Rogga Johansson
  • Dennis Blomberg
  • Erik Bevenrud

Exterminate! Annihilate! Destroy!  
2015 Cyclone Empire
  1. Pyramids of Mars
  2. Warriors of the Deep
  3. The Oncoming Storm
  4. The Ambassadors of Death
  5. Forged in Fire (Anvil cover)
  6. Arc of Infinity
  7. Death Seed
  8. War Machines
  9. Unearthly Child
  10. Tooth and Claw
  11. Armageddon Factor
  12. Protest and Survive (Discharge cover)
  13. Deadly Assassin
  14. Exterminate! Annihilate! Destroy!
  • Dave Ingram
  • Rogga Johansson
  • Dennis Blomberg
  • Erik Bevenrud

... And You Will Obey Me  
  1. Destroy the Infinite
  2. Axis of Insanity
  3. ...and You Will Obey Me
  4. The End of Time
  5. Omega
  6. House of Blue Fire
  7. The Age of Steel
  8. Eye of Harmony
  9. Darkness of Glass
  10. Panopticon
  • Dave Ingram
  • Rogga Johansson
  • Kjetil Lynghaug
  • Erik Bevenrud

State Of Decay / Inferno  EP
  1. State of Decay
  2. Inferno

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions