Origin: Italy  
Genres: Black Metal
Facebook Twitter YouTube
Last update/review: January 29, 2017


Aborym is a highly experimental Italian black metal band whose major claim to fame these days is that has been the home of Attila Csihar, the infamous Hungarian vocalist who first fronted the cult Hungarian band Tormentor in the 80's and also sang for Mayhem on their seminal work De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas. Aborym's beginnings trace back to the early 90's when they were founded by Malfeitor Fabban, who disbanded the group after a demo and later brought together a new lineup around 1997. Csihar was invited as a guest on the band's debut album, Kali Yuga Bizarre, then took over the vocalist position full-time, replacing former vocalist Yorga. Musically, the band's blending of old-school black metal with industrial and electronic effects brings to mind several bands, with possibly recent Dødheimsgard being one of the closer comparisons. (The Kovenant is also mentioned as such a band, but they really aren't similar, as they are now an electronic band with some black metal influences, while Aborym has it the other way around.) This is an extremely adventurous band, and for those who like the extremity of black metal but want more depth, highly recommended.

Current Members

Malfeitor Fabban (Fabrizio Giannese)


Danilo Valentini


Davide Tiso

guitars (ex-Ephel Duath, Gospel Of The Witches, Howling Sycamore)

Rg Narchost


Stefano Angiulli


Former Members/Guests

Yorga SM


Attila Csihar

vocals (ex-Keep Of Kalessin, Mayhem, Sinsaenum, guest for Sunn O))))

Prime Evil


Set Teitan (Davide Totaro)




Hell-IO-Kabbalus (Paulo Piero)


Faust (Bård Eithun)

drums (Blood Tsunami, ex-Emperor, Scum)


Kali Yuga Bizarre  
1999 Scarlet
  1. Wehrmacht Kali Ma
  2. Horrenda Peccata Christi
  3. Hellraiser
  4. Roma Divina Urbs
  5. Darka Mysteria
  6. Tantra Bizarre
  7. Come Thou Long Expected Jesus
  8. Metal Striken Terror Action
  9. The First Four Trumpets
  • Yorga SM
  • Attila Csihar
  • Malfeitor Fabban
  • Set Teitan
  • Nysrok

Fire Walk With Us  
2001 Scarlet
  1. Our Sentence
  2. Love the Death as the Life
  3. White Space
  4. Fire Walk With Us!
  5. Here Is No God S.T.A.
  6. Total Black
  7. Sol Sigillum
  8. Det Som en Gang Var
  9. Theta Paranoia
  • Attila Csihar
  • Malfeitor Fabban
  • Set Teitan
  • Nysrok

With No Human Intervention  
2003 Code666
  1. Antichristian Codec
  2. With No Human Intervention
  3. U.V. Impaler
  4. Humechanics-Virus
  5. Does Not Compute
  6. Faustian Spirit Of The Earth
  7. Digital Goat Masque
  8. The Triumph
  9. Black Hole Spell
  10. Me[n]tal Striken Terror Action 2
  11. Out Of Shell
  12. Chernobyl Generation
  13. The Alienation Of A Blckened Heart
  14. Automatik Rave'olution Satan
  • Attila Csihar
  • Malfeitor Fabban
  • Set Teitan
  • Nysrok

2006 Season Of Mist
  1. Armageddon
  2. Disgust and Rage (Sic transit Gloria Mundi)
  3. A Dog-Eat-Dog World
  4. Ruinrama Kolossal S.P.Q.R.
  5. Generator
  6. Suffer Catalyst
  7. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  8. Man Bites God
  9. I Reject!
  • Prime Evil
  • Malfeitor Fabban
  • Nysrok
  • Faust

2010 Season Of Mist
  1. Psychogrotesque I
  2. Psychogrotesque II
  3. Psychogrotesque III
  4. Psychogrotesque IV
  5. Psychogrotesque V
  6. Psychogrotesque VI
  7. Psychogrotesque VII
  • Malfeitor Fabban
  • Hell-IO-Kabbalus
  • Faust

2013 Agonia
  1. Irreversible Crisis
  2. Across The Universe
  3. Dirty
  4. Bleedthrough
  5. Raped By Daddy
  6. I Don't Know
  7. The Factory Of Death
  8. Helter Skelter Youth
  9. Face The Reptile
  10. The Day The Sun Stopped Shining
  11. Fire Walk With Us (new version)
  12. Roma Divina Urbs (new version)
  13. Hallowed Be Thy Name (IRON MAIDEN Cover)
  14. Comfortably Numb (PINK FLOYD Cover)
  15. Hurt (NINE INCH NAILS Cover)
  16. Need For Limited Loss
  • Malfeitor Fabban
  • Hell-IO-Kabbalus
  • Faust

2017 Agonia
  1. Unpleasantness
  2. Precarious
  3. Decadence in a Nutshell
  4. 10050 Cielo Drive
  5. Slipping Through the Cracks
  6. You Can't Handle the Truth
  7. For a Better Past
  8. Tragedies for Sale
  9. Going Places
  10. Big H
  • Malfeitor Fabban
  • Danilo Valentini
  • Davide Tiso
  • Rg Narchost
  • Stefano Angiulli

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions