Origin: Norway  
Genres: Black Metal
Last update/review: May 8, 2023


metal underground for a few years now, having been formed in the early nineties. Lineup changes have been frequent (as have the various roles of the members, with guitarists becoming vocalists and bassists switching to drums and so forth), and the list of past, present, and future bands with ties to the members represents a veritable who's who of Norwegian black metal. Their start was inconspicuous enough, with their first two releases not being terribly memorable or different from other old-school black metal bands. But on 666 International (and, to a lesser extent, the preview EP Satanic Art) they jumped off the traditional black metal path and charged headlong into avant-garde territory, somewhat similar to the progressions of Mayhem (A Grand Declaration Of War) and, to a lesser extent, Satyricon (Rebel Extravaganza). 666 International is cold, bizarre, different, with frequent industrial and electronic influences fused with their old black metal fury. Though they are now anything but conventional, they are highly recommended for those seeking a different twist on extreme metal.

Now going under the abbreviation DHG, recording commenced on a new album back in 2003, and that album, Supervillian Outcast, was finally released in 2007. After an extended break of a couple of years, another new lineup stabilized in 2010.

Current Members

Vicotnik (Yusaf Parvez)

guitars (ex-Code, ex-Ved Buens Ende)

Tommy Thunberg


Lars-Emil Måløy


Øyvind Myrvoll


Former Members/Guests

Aldrahn (Bjørn Dencker Gjerde)

vocals/guitars (ex-The Deathtrip, Thorns, Urarv, ex-Zyklon-B)

Kvohst (Mathew McNerney)

vocals (ex-Code, The Deathtrip, Hexvessel)

Thrawn (Tom Kvålsvoll)




Clandestine (Christian Eidskrem)




Magic Logic (Svein Egil Hatlevik)

keyboards (Fleurety)

Jormundgand (Ole Teigen)


Fenriz (Gylve Nagell)

bass (Darkthrone, ex-Storm, Valhall)

Jonas Alver

bass (ex-Emperor)





Galder (Thomas Rune Andersen)

guitars (Dimmu Borgir, Old Man's Child)

Apollyon (Ole Jørgen Moe)

bass (Aura Noir, ex-Cadaver, ex-Immortal)

Clandestine (Kristian Eidskrem)


Czral (Carl-Michael Eide)

drums/guitars (Aura Noir, ex-Cadaver, guest for Fleurety, ex-Ved Buens Ende, ex-Virus)

Sekaran (John Dhana Vooren)



Kronet Til Konge  
1995 Century Black
  1. Jesu Blod
  2. Midnattsskogens Sorte Kjerne
  3. Kronet Til Konge
  4. Mournful, Yet And Forever
  5. Starcave, Depths And Chained
  6. When Heavens End
  • Aldrahn
  • Vicotnik
  • Fenriz
1995 Readers' Album #71

Monumental Possession  
1996 Century Black
  1. Intro
  2. Utopia Running Scarlet
  3. The Crystal Specter
  4. Bluebell Heart
  5. Monumental Possession
  6. Fluency
  7. Angel Death
  8. Lost in Faces
  9. The Ultimate Reflection
  • Aldrahn
  • Vicotnik
  • Jonas Alver
  • Apollyon

Satanic Art  EP
1998 Moonfog
  1. Oneiroscope
  2. Traces Of Reality
  3. Symptom
  4. The Paramount Empire
  5. Wrapped In Plastic
  • Aldrahn
  • Vicotnik
  • Magic Logic
  • Cerberus
  • Galder
  • Apollyon

666 International  
1999 Moonfog
  1. Shiva Interfere
  2. Ion Storm
  3. Carpet Bombing
  4. Regno Potiri
  5. Final Conquest
  6. Logic
  7. Sonar Bliss
  8. Magic
  9. Completion
  • Aldrahn
  • Vicotnik
  • Magic Logic
  • Apollyon
  • Czral

Supervillian Outcast  
2007 Moonfog
  1. Dushman
  2. Vendetta Assassin
  3. The Snuff Dreams Are Made Of
  4. Horrorizon
  5. Foe X Foe
  6. Secret Identity
  7. The Vile Delinquents
  8. Unaltered Beast
  9. Apocalypticism
  10. Chrome Balaclava
  11. Ghostforce Soul Constrictor
  12. All Is Not Self
  13. Supervillain Serum
  14. Cellar Door
  15. 21st Century Devil
  • Kvohst
  • Vicotnik
  • Thrawn
  • Clandestine
  • Mort
  • Czral

A Umbra Omega  
2015 Peaceville
  1. The Love Divine
  2. Aphelion Void
  3. God Protocol Axiom
  4. The Unlocking
  5. Architect of Darkness
  6. Blue Moon Duel
  • Aldrahn
  • Vicotnik
  • Blargh
  • Clandestine
  • Void
  • Sekaran

Black Medium Current  
2023 Peaceville
  1. Et smelter
  2. Tankespinnerens smerte
  3. Interstellar Nexus
  4. It Does Not Follow
  5. Voyager
  6. Halow
  7. Det tomme kalde morke
  8. Abyss Perihelion Transit
  9. Requiem Aeternum
  • Vicotnik
  • Tommy Thunberg
  • Lars-Emil Måløy
  • Øyvind Myrvoll

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions