Origin: International  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Page online: December 31, 2016
Last update/review: November 3, 2020


Every once in awhile a cover/tribute band decides to take the leap to playing original music. Such is the case with Them, originally a King Diamond tribute band formed by vocalist Troy Norr in 2008. That version of the band lasted a few years, Norr then put the project aside for a spell, and finally decided to craft an original King-inspired concept for a new version of the band. He roped in several standout musicians (in particular the rhythm section of Mike LePond and Kevin Talley) and put out a taster EP in early 2016 followed by Sweet Hollow later in the year. The King influences are all over the place on the album, none more so than Norr's versatile vocals, yet Sweet Hollow sounds more inspired by King Diamond and similar bands of the 80's rather than overtly cloning. The musicianship is flashy and accomplished across the board, arguably more so than King Diamond's band itself. There have been a few accomplished King-inspired bands making noise in recent years, and Them might be the best yet.

Current Members

Troy Norr


Markus Johansson


Markus Ullrich


Justin Zych


Alexander Palma


Richie Seibel


Angel Cotte


Former Members/Guests

Mike LePond

bass (Death Dealer, ex-Distant Thunder, ex-Eternity's End, Ross The Boss, ex-Seven Witches, ex-Sleepy Hollow, Symphony X)

Kevin Talley

drums (Absence Of The Sacred, ex-Chimaira, ex-Daath, ex-Dying Fetus, ex-Misery Index, ex-Six Feet Under, guest for Wykked Wytch)


Fear Them  EP
2016 independent
  1. Forever Burns
  2. Dead of Night
  3. Blood from Blood
  • Troy Norr
  • Markus Johansson
  • Markus Ullrich
  • Mike LePond
  • Richie Seibel
  • Kevin Talley

Sweet Hollow  
  1. Rebirth
  2. Forever Burns
  3. Down the Road to Misery
  4. Ghost in the Graveyard
  5. The Quiet Room
  6. Dead of Night
  7. FestEvil
  8. The Crimson Corpse
  9. Blood from Blood
  10. The Harrowing Road to Hollow
  11. Salve
  12. When the Clock Struck Twelve
  • Troy Norr
  • Markus Johansson
  • Markus Ullrich
  • Mike LePond
  • Richie Seibel
  • Kevin Talley

Manor Of The Se7en Gables  
2018 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. Residuum
  2. Circuitous
  3. Refuge in the Manor
  4. Witchfinder
  5. A Scullery Maid
  6. Ravna
  7. As the Sage Burns
  8. The Secret Stairs
  9. Peine Forte Et Dure
  10. Maleficium
  11. Seven Gables to Ash
  12. Punishment By Fire
  • Troy Norr
  • Markus Johansson
  • Markus Ullrich
  • Richie Seibel
  • Angel Cotte

Return To Hemmersmoor  
2020 independent

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions