Origin: London, England  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Last update/review: May 7, 2019

Tank (Tucker/Evans version)

Note: as of this writing, there are two active Tank factions. This page describes the Cliff Evans/Mick Tucker-led version, while the Algy Ward version can be found at Tank (Algy Ward version) and the original band lineage is at Tank.

Tank was inactive for several years (roughly 1990 to 1997) before guitarists Cliff Evans and Mick Tucker forged ahead without founding bassist/vocalist Algy Ward in 1998. At the time, Ward was reportedly simply retired from the music business, but more recent reports suggest that his absence was health-related, not permanent, and that the breakup was less than amicable. In any case, this new version originally featured founding drummer Mark Brabbs, with the interesting choice of Doogie White as vocalist.

Current Members

David Readman

vocals (ex-Adagio, ex-Almanac, Pink Cream 69, Voodoo Circle)

Cliff Evans

guitars (ex-Killers, Tank)

Mick Tucker

guitars (Tank, White Spirit)

Randy van der Elsen


Steve Hopgood

drums (ex-Killers, ex-Persian Risk, ex-Tank)

Bobby Schottkowski

drums (ex-Sodom)

Former Members/Guests

Doogie White

vocals (Alcatrazz, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, Michael Schenker Group, ex-Praying Mantis, ex-Rata Blanca, ex-Rainbow)

ZP Theart

vocals (ex-DragonForce, ex-Skid Row)

Chris Dale

bass (ex-Bruce Dickinson, Monument)

Barend Courbois

bass (White Spirit)

Dave Cavill

drums (ex-Deeds)


War Machine  
2010 Metal Mind
  1. Judgement Day
  2. Feast Of The Devil
  3. Phoenix Rising
  4. War Machine
  5. Great Expectations
  6. After All
  7. The Last Laugh
  8. World Without Pity
  9. My Insanity
  • Doogie White
  • Cliff Evans
  • Mick Tucker
  • Chris Dale
  • Dave Cavill
2010 Readers' Album #97

War Nation  
2012 Metal Mind
  1. War Nation
  2. Song for the Dead
  3. Justice for All
  4. Don't Dream in the Dark
  5. Grace of God
  6. Wings of Heaven
  7. Hammer and Nails
  8. One Good Reason
  9. State of the Union
  10. W.M.L.A.
  • Doogie White
  • Cliff Evans
  • Mick Tucker
  • Chris Dale
  • Steve Hopgood
2012 Readers' Album #78

War Machine Live  VIDEO
2012 Metal Mind

Valley Of Tears  
2015 MVD
  1. War Dance
  2. Valley
  3. Of Tears
  4. Eye of an Hurricane
  5. Hold On
  6. Make a Little Time
  7. Heading For
  8. Eternity
  9. Living a Fantasy
  10. World on Fire
  11. Hold Your Fire
  • ZP Theart
  • Cliff Evans
  • Mick Tucker
  • Barend Courbois
  • Bobby Schottkowski

2019 Cleopatra
  1. Walking Barefoot Over Glass
  2. Power Of The Hunter
  3. Just Like Something From Hell
  4. (He Fell in Love With A) Stormtrooper
  5. This Means War
  6. Shellshock
  7. W.M.L.A.
  8. Honour and Blood
  9. Blood, Guts and Beer
  10. Echoes of a Distant Battle
  11. The War Drags Ever On
  • David Readman
  • Cliff Evans
  • Mick Tucker
  • Randy van der Elsen
  • Bobby Schottkowski

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions